NFL TV Schedule

What Kaep could have done instead – Week 2 NFL TV Schedule

bart-anthem

I think it would have been much more entertaining (to me) if he had done what Bart did up above and told the media afterwards.  But seriously, do I agree with what Colin Kaepernick is doing?  Eh, I don’t know where I fall with that.  I understand what he is doing.  My thought has always been that the national anthems should ONLY be played at games that are international in nature.  The NFL, despite what the NFL would like you to believe, is not an international league.  Period.  They can trot out all the patriotism they want to mask the fact that the league has some shady characters…and I’m just talking about the owners.  MURICA!

Alright here’s the sked.  If you didn’t know the Jets and Bills were playing last night, don’t worry.  The Bills lost.  Super Ryan Bros. isn’t exactly setting the world on fire in Western New York.

Sunday Early

CBS FOX CTV TSN OTHER
Cincinnati at Pittsburgh Seattle, Spokane, Minneapolis BC, Alberta, Winnipeg CITL
Miami at New England Buffalo, Rochester, Burlington, Boston Saskatchewan, Kitchener, Toronto, Montreal, Atlantic
Kansas City at Houston
Tennessee at Detroit Detroit
Baltimore at Cleveland Cleveland
Dallas at Washington Minneapolis TSN3/4
New Orleans at NY Giants Buffalo, Rochester, Burlington Northern Ontario, Ottawa CKPR, CHEX, CKWS
San Francisco at Carolina

Two games not shown in this area and I am sure no one will miss them.  It’s relatively nicely spread out but it is really obvious Bengals-Steelers and Dolphins-Patriots are the games to watch early on.

Sunday Late

CBS FOX CTV CTV Two OTHER
Indianapolis at Denver All of Canada All of Canada ATV, CKPR, CHEX, CKWS, CITL
Atlanta at Oakland
Jacksonville at San Diego
Seattle at Los Angeles Tacoma, Seattle, Spokane, Detroit, Boston All of Canada
Tampa Bay at Arizona

Only two of five games?  Yikes.  My question is will Jim Nantz’s head explode as former Peyton Manning teams Indy and Denver COLLIDE with no Peyton Manning in sight?  I’m sure when it happens PHIL SEEMS will expertly tell the crowd Jim has torn his ACL.

Sunday & Monday Primetime

Green Bay at Minnesota 8:30, NBC/TSN1/3/4/5
Philadelphia at Chicago 8:30, TSN 1/3/4/5

OK NOW we will find out what the Vikings are made of.  I have this feeling that Minnesota will start out good (like 6-3 or something) and then collapse and everyone will just heap negativity on the Vikings franchise.  Which they should for trading for Sam Bradford in the first place who is now their backup.  Good job there guys.

Straight Outta Vegas…or Reno

I am always a bit afraid when I do these picks.  I am not as into gambling on football as I used to be.  Most of that has to do with a complete lack of funds to do so.  But I don’t want to give these picks out and find out I hit on every single one.  I would feel even shittier.  What to do?  I’ll just buy the damn ticket and hope for the best.  Again, just one time and it’s alllllllllllllllllllll worth it.

Pittsburgh over Cincinnati

New England over Miami

Kansas City over Houston

Tennessee over Detroit

Baltimore over Cleveland

Washington over Dallas

New Orleans over NY Giants

Carolina over San Francisco

Indianapolis over Denver (mini-upset!)

Oakland over Atlanta

Jacksonville over San Diego

Los Angeles over Seattle

Arizona over Tampa Bay

Green Bay over Minnesota

Chicago over Philadelphia

Yes I know, I picked Indy and LA to win.  There are upsets every week people.  It’s the nature of the NFL.  Plus I think the Rams will perform well in their first regular season game in LA in 22 years.  They should have had the game in Anaheim just for shits and giggles.

Remember there is a few college football games tonight, a shitload of them tomorrow and of course the NFL on Sunday.  I would like to say I will be footballed-out by Sunday night but we know that’s not true.  So everyone enjoy the games and have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “What Kaep could have done instead – Week 2 NFL TV Schedule

  1. Cincinnati over Pittsburgh
    New England over Miami
    Kansas City over Houston
    Detroit over Tennessee
    Baltimore over Cleveland
    Dallas over Washington
    N.Y. Giants over New Orleans
    Carolina over San Francisco
    Denver over Indianapolis
    Oakland over Atlanta
    Jacksonville over San Diego
    Seattle over Los Angeles (If Jeff Fisher is smart, Jared Goff will be the starting quarterback)
    Arizona over Tampa Bay
    Green Bay over Minnesota
    Philadelphia over Chicago

Leave a Reply

