Miscellaneous

2014 in review

Just wanted to thank everyone who reads this blog.  Nice to see I’m not the only one who enjoys college football (and the NFL…and may or may not be Canadian).  I especially want to thank any people who posted comments about any of the posts this year.  Always nice to hear praise but also great to have debate.  I try my best not to be a jerk when pointing out what I believe.  I think I do a good job of it but can sometimes come across as a bit of raving moron.  For that I apologize….OK no I don’t but I figured I’d try to be nice to end this year and start the next one.

I hope my next year on the blog is as good as this one was.  I try to improve things slightly (and if you have suggestions, feel free to give them).  I still try to focus on the information rather than on any fancy bells and whistles I could add (god I sound old saying that) as I believe the information is the most important part of any blog…unless the information is about the bells and whistles.  In that case, have at it.

Enjoy and have a happy New Year everyone.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 6,500 times in 2014. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 5 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

5 thoughts on “2014 in review

  1. Hey Bossman. Happy New Year!

    Thank You for providing a great source of NCAA College Football & NFL information for those of us who live in the province of Ontario (and all of Canada). Hopefully you get more page views and more comments from others in 2015. If there are two suggestions that I have for next season, maybe you could write some articles about the CFL during the summer months as the first college football game won’t be played until September and possibly project what the Preseason Associated Press Top 10 might look like in early February as well as the AP Top 25 in April and compare them with the actual AP poll results. It’s what Phil Steele does.

    http://www.philsteele.com/Blogs/2014/FEB14/DBFeb14.html
    http://philsteele.com/Blogs/2014/APR14/DBApr14.html

  2. I need to ask a question (maybe a bit of ranting too): What the hell was wrong with TSN2 tonight before 8 pm this evening during the Georgia vs Louisville bowl game? They kept cutting to commercial while the game was in progress. Has TSN2 done it all day or just that time I mentioned above?

    1. I noticed that as well. I don’t know what was going on with the channel at that time. It was like they were having trouble timing the commercials properly. A fundamental problem with simsubbing is timing of commercials with the original broadcast. Probably just a one-time thing since I didn’t see it at any other point during the games yesterday.

  3. Did you get a comment from me earlier yesterday evening? It contained a link from Phil Steele’s website but got placed in the spam filter possibly because it didn’t have a three w’s in the link.

Leave a Reply

