NFL TV Schedule

Week 8 NFL TV Schedule – Sponsored by SUPERGINGER!

That's me!
That’s me!

Jason Garrett has to be considered the luckiest man in sports these days.  Realistically he should have been fired a while ago but Jerry Jones is a fan of his so he got one last chance this season.  And boy has that ever worked out.  Even if the Cowboys struggle the rest of the way, it is almost inconceivable that they finish lower than 9-7, which would give them an outside shot at a Wild Card spot at the very least.  Impressive considering the shitshow the Cowboys have been over the past half-decade.

NFL schedule this week is a bit screwy but kind of to our advantage as we get some morning NFL football for the first time in…well…has it ever happened before (I think it has once but I don’t feel like checking back to look).

Thursday
8:30 San Diego at Denver CBS (all)/NFLN/SNE/SNO/SNW/SNP
Sunday
9:30 Detroit vs.  Atlanta (in London) FOX (all)/CTV (Toronto, Kitchener, Ottawa, Northern Ontario, Montreal, Vancouver, Alberta, Winnipeg, Saskatchewan, Atlantic)/CKPR (Thunder Bay)/CITL (Lloydminster)
1:00 St. Louis at Kansas City
1:00 Houston at Tennessee
1:00 Minnesota at Tampa Bay FOX (Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Northwestern Ontario)/TSN2
1:00 Seattle at Carolina CBS (BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Northwestern Ontario, Northern Ontario, Western Ontario, Midwestern Ontario, Ottawa)/CTV (Vancouver, Alberta)/CITL (Lloydminster)
1:00 Baltimore at Cincinnati
1:00 Miami at Jacksonville
1:00 Chicago at New England FOX (Northern Ontario, Western Ontario, Midwestern Ontario, Eastern Ontario (except Peterbourough & Kingston), Quebec, Eastern Canada)/CTV (Montreal, Atlantic, Saskatchewan, Winnipeg)
1:00 Buffalo at NY Jets CBS (Golden Horseshoe, GTA, Eastern Ontaio, Quebec)/CTV (Toronto, Kitchener, Ottawa, Northern Ontario)/CKPR (Thunder Bay)
4:05 Philadelphia at Arizona FOX (BC, Alberta, GTA, Golden Horseshoe, Peterbourgh, Kingston)/TSN2
4:25 Oakland at Cleveland
4:25 Indianapolis at Pittsburgh CBS (all)/CTV (Toronto, Kitchener, Ottawa, Northern Ontario, Montreal, Vancouver, Alberta, Winnipeg, Saskatchewan)/CTV2 (Atlantic)/CKPR (Thunder Bay)/CITL (Lloydminster)
8:30 Green Bay at New Orleans NBC/TSN1/TSN3/TSN4/TSN5
Monday
8:30 Washington at Dallas TSN1/TSN3/TSN4/TSN5

Five games will not be seen in Canada (except for the RedZone/Sunday Ticket people).  For the most part, we aren’t missing much except for another key AFC North matchup (Ravens-Bengals).  I am amazed that being this close to the AFC North teams (in Ontario at least) still means we get very little coverage.  Mind-boggling.  Then again, the American networks seen in this area (most of Ontario) are either pro-Detroit (a fair bit) or pro-Buffalo (insanely so).  If I was more into the NFL like I used to be, I would be more upset about this.  Either that or I’d just break down and order RedZone (which I do admit is pretty awesome).  I do that with the U.S. College Sports Package.  Being a huge college football fan I decided “Fuck it, I am not going to get the amount of games I would like so I buy that package.”  To me it’s worth it, but to many it may not be.  Honestly, I would almost prefer a distinct package of college football games to pay for if it would give me a choice of what to watch out of ALL of them and not just a few, just like RedZone or Sunday Ticket.  We may get to that point here someday so I won’t be surprised if (and when) it happens.

Time to lose some money

Yep, it’s that time of the week when I go down to the convenience store and make my NFL picks and feel good about them at the time.  Then by the time the early Sunday games are done I feel like shit because I have already lost.  This week I have the opportunity to be eliminated by lunch time.  Fabulous.  Anyway here are my picks for the week:

Denver over San Diego

Detroit over Atlanta

Kansas City over St. Louis

Tennessee over Houston

Tampa Bay over Minnesota

Seattle over Carolina

Baltimore over Cincinnati

Miami over Jacksonville

New England over Chicago

NY Jets over Buffalo

Philadelphia over Arizona

Cleveland over Oakland

Pittsburgh over Indianapolis

New Orleans over Green Bay

Dallas over Washington

I guess you could say I threw in a few upset picks this week.  I see a lot of close games this week as other than a few potential blowouts, there isn’t much difference in the standings for a lot of these matchups.  Should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

