NFL TV Schedule

The Week 3 NFL schedule for Canadian TV viewers

Man, for the most part, this is a shit-ton easier than figuring out the college football schedule.  Then again, I have a funny feeling there are people in certain towns in Ontario who live across the street from each other and get wildly different NFL games on TV because I’m sure cable companies secretly hate us all.  Anyway…

Here’s the schedule for Week 3:

Thursday
8:30 Tampa Bay at Atlanta CBS (all)/NFLN/SNE/SNO/SNW/SNP
Sunday
1:00 San Diego at Buffalo CBS (GTA, Golden Horseshoe, Peterborough, Belleville)/CTV (Toronto, Kitchener, Ottawa, Northern Ontario)/CKPR (Thunder Bay)
1:00 Dallas at St. Louis none
1:00 Washington at Philadelphia FOX (Sault Ste. Marie, Sudbury, North Bay, Cornwall, Quebec, Eastern Canada)
1:00 Houston at NY Giants CBS (Manitoba-west, Kenora, Thunder Bay, Kingston)/CTV (Vancouver, Alberta, Saskatchewan)/CITL (Lloydminster)
1:00 Minnesota at New Orleans FOX (Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Kenora, Thunder Bay)/CTV (Winnipeg)
1:00 Tennessee at Cincinnati CBS (Alberta)
1:00 Baltimore at Cleveland none
1:00 Green Bay at Detroit FOX (BC, Alberta, Windsor, Chatham, London, K-W, Guelph, Ottawa-Gatineau, Belleville)/CTV2 (Toronto, Ottawa, London, Vancouver Island, Alberta, Atlantic)
1:00 Indianapolis at Jacksonville none
1:00 Oakland at New England CBS (Cornwall, Quebec, Eastern Canada)/CTV (Montreal, Atlantic)
4:05 San Francisco at Arizona FOX (GTA, Golden Horseshoe, Peterbourgh, Kingston)
4:25 Denver at Seattle CBS (all)/CTV (Vancouver, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Winnipeg, Northern Ontario, Toronto, Kitchener, Ottawa, Montreal)/CTV2 (Atlantic)/CKPR (Thunder Bay)/CITL (Lloydminster)
4:25 Kansas City at Miami none
8:30 Pittsburgh at Carolina NBC/TSN1/TSN3/TSN4/TSN5
Monday
8:30 Chicago at NY Jets TSN1/TSN3/TSN4/TSN5

Hey, only four games this week that won’t be shown (unless you get RedZone or Sunday Ticket).  Then again, I can’t see a real reason to watch any of the four games not being shown north of the border (unless you’re a diehard Johnny Hand-off fan and want to see his three plays on Sunday).  Again, if I am missing something or something isn’t quite right with the schedule let me know.  I have tried my best to use areas of Canada rather than the CBS/FOX stations they receive since some people have no idea which set of American networks they get but I’m sure they know where they live (at least I hope they do).

NFL Picks

bg_winners_weekly

I play ProLine.  Usually Pools.  And I do it poorly.  Well, not so much poorly but not a whole lot better than mediocre.  9 wins in both week one and two.  And in week one I won the two late games, the Sunday nighter, and the Monday nighter just to get to 9.  So here we go with my picks of the week.  For any bookies reading this, this is purely for entertainment purposes because other than myself, I can’t see why anyone would take all these picks and put hard-earned money on them.

Atlanta over Tampa Bay

San Diego over Buffalo (I can’t see the Bills starting 3-0)

St. Louis over Dallas (mild upset I guess)

Philadelphia over Washington

NY Giants over Houston (Eli is due for a big game)

New Orleans over Minnesota (the Saints aren’t starting 0-3, Peterson or no Peterson)

Cincinnati over Tennessee

Baltimore over Cleveland

Green Bay over Detroit

Indianapolis over Jacksonville

New England over Oakland (is there a mercy rule?)

Arizona over San Francisco

Seattle over Denver

Miami over Kansas City

Pittsburgh over Carolina

Chicago over NY Jets

It’s all about improvement this week, so hoping to make it to 10 wins.  Ideally, I win a share of the pot and I can live happy for the rest of the football season at least but I have to be realistic here.

Tonight, some football to whet the appetite.  Tampa Bay going to Atlanta on the Sportsnets (seeing football on there is just bizarre now).  Auburn to Kansas State in a huge college football matchup and some FCS and D-II ball as well.  Getting ready for the weekend where my PVR might very well blow up.

2 thoughts on “The Week 3 NFL schedule for Canadian TV viewers

  1. I agree with you on all but three or maybe four of your picks

    Buffalo over San Diego (Chargers might have a letdown game after their big win)
    Dallas over St. Louis (I think Tony Romo will have another big game this week)
    San Francisco over Arizona (49ers will have a bounce back game)
    Pittsburgh @ Carolina: I am currently undecided as to which team is going to win

    1. I could easily concede Dallas and San Fran for sure. Those were close for me. I just don’t see Carolina and Buffalo continuing with their great starts. Either way I am hoping my ProLine ticket is at least better than it has been.

Leave a Reply

