college football TV schedule

Week 11 College Football TV Schedule…brought to you by snow…flurries actually.

So what are the chances we see at least a few flurries at a college football stadium this weekend?  It could happen….

Time for my weekly look at the college football TV schedule.  Also time for my weekly banging my head against the wall because of stations just not getting their shit together (or entire cable companies).  Frustration doesn’t even come close to covering what I feel sometimes.  Then again, I just hope my PVR is working since I will be gone for most of the weekend.  It wasn’t when I found out the Oregon-Stanford game I had put to record was off the scheduled recordings list.  It’s back on but I will be checking it again tonight.  I hope to watch it live anyway but I want to feel safe.  Anyway…cable schedule!

Western   Kentucky at Army 12:00 PM CBSSN
Iowa at Purdue 12:00 PM BTN
Arkansas at Ole Miss 12:00 PM Peachtree
Florida State at Wake Forest 12:00 PM ABC
Penn State at Minnesota 12:00 PM ABC
Kansas State at Texas Tech 12:00 PM ABC
Virginia at North Carolina 12:30 PM WSBK
USC at California 3:00 PM FOX
Illinois at Indiana 3:30 PM BTN
Hawaii at Navy 3:30 PM CBSSN
Nebraska at Michigan 3:30 PM ABC
Mississippi State at Texas   A&M 3:30 PM CBS
Texas at West Virginia 7:00 PM FOX/SN1
Southern Miss at Louisiana Tech 7:00 PM CBSSN
LSU at Alabama 8:00 PM CBS
Notre Dame at Pittsburgh 8:00 PM ABC
San Diego State at San Jose   State 10:30 PM CBSSN

Some GREAT games on cable this Saturday.  Remember Oregon-Stanford is tonight….on Sportsnet 360! Seriously!!!  I have down three games for ABC at noon since there is no coverage map up yet and all three could end up on the main network in various parts of the country.  I would bank on Penn State-Minnesota since they love showing B1G football in this area but no official word yet.  Huge games abound this week.  LSU-Bama, and, well, um….ok, I admit, the two biggest games are tonight and we don’t even get one of them (so disappointed).  So you get a lot of choice just not a ton of substance.  As for the sports pack schedule, this is a bit pieced together and not confirmed.  This is my best guess to the schedule this weekend:

Thursday Troy at Louisiana-Lafayette 8:00 PM
Friday Louisville at Connecticut 8:00 PM
Friday Air Force at New Mexico 9:00 PM
Saturday Penn State at Minnesota 12:00 PM
Saturday Iowa at Purdue 12:00 PM
Saturday Arkansas at Ole Miss 12:00 PM
Saturday SMU at Cincinnati 12:00 PM
Saturday Kansas State at Texas Tech 12:00 PM
Saturday Missouri at Kentucky 12:00 PM
Saturday Auburn at Tennessee 12:00 PM
Saturday Illinois at Indiana 3:30 PM
Saturday BYU at Wisconsin 3:30 PM
Saturday NC State at Duke 4:00 PM
Saturday Virginia Tech at Miami 7:00 PM
Saturday Houston at UCF 7:00 PM
Saturday Utah State at UNLV 8:00 PM
Saturday UCLA at Arizona 10:00 PM
Saturday Fresno State at Wyoming 10:30 PM

Again, Rogers only has a partial schedule up and Bell has nothing although that should change by late tonight.  Chances are at least one, if not two, of the noon games will be off the schedule by tomorrow.  Plus, the BTN games could end up here with Bell subscribers.  Rogers already gets BTN so no worries for them there.  Again, a lot of choice.  I wish Bell would at least put up partial schedules that can be filled in when the ESPN coverage maps come out and the ABC games are selected.  Maybe they can do that at some point but I won’t hold my breath.  I will update when games are firmed up on either the cable or sports pack schedules.

Update: My PVR is fucked.  Won’t tape a thing.  Just awesome since I won’t be around pretty much all of Saturday.  Another missed college football weekend.  What a fucking joke.

Update #2: OK not that it matters to me since I can’t watch it but it looks like Florida State-Wake Forest has been selected as the early ABC game in this neck of the woods.  Iowa-Purdue, KSU-TTU, and Illinois-Indiana didn’t make the Sports Pack cut this weekend which is fine because other than the KSU-TTU game, they probably won’t be enjoyable to watch.

Leave a Reply

