Miscellaneous

First blog post….and hopefully not the last.

Welcome to my first attempt at a blog.  Yes I realize this blog looks pretty shitty right now but not to worry, it will improve.  And if it doesn’t then TOO BAD!  It’s my blog!

OK enough of the anger issues.  I guess it makes sense to explain this blog just a bit before I actually create posts that mean something.  For the most part, this blog will be about NCAA football.  As a Canadian (maybe I should have mentioned that earlier), there aren’t exactly many people who are true college football fans.  Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy hockey.  But nothing, in my opinion, beats college football (and to a lesser extent, the NFL) as a sport to watch.  Also, as far as I can tell, there are no real college football blogs by Canadians, well, anywhere.  If there is and you own that blog, then I apologize.  My research on this comes from typing the words “NCAA”, “football”, “Canada”, and “blog” into Bing.  Yeah the results weren’t pretty.

As for what you will see on this blog, it will be full of my witty banter about college football.  As you have probably realized, I a) am way too wordy and b) shouldn’t become a journalist.  So my “witty banter” may come across as “annoying” and “full of shit.”  I understand.  Really, I do.  Anyway, where was I……oh yeah, the content.  You will see my opinions on many things college football, along with some TV schedule news that you don’t see online (at least with a Canadian bent to it).  Depending on my mood, I may throw down a rant about another sport or another topic altogether but I will keep those at more of a minimum.

So enjoy.  Or don’t enjoy.  Or email me with a verbal assault only seen in the YouTube comments section.  Either way….

Leave a Reply

